ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

December - January Season

The Favourite (12A) - Thur 31 Jan 2pm - Book here
 

February - March Season

Welcome to Marwen (12A) - Thur 7 Feb 2pm - Book here

Tulip Fever (15) - Thur 7 Feb 7.30pm - Book here

An Impossible Love (15) - Sat 2 Feb 5.15pm & Tues 5 Feb 7.30pm - Book here

Stan and Ollie (PG) - Tues 12 Feb 7.30pm & Thur 14 Feb 2pm & 5.30pm - Book here

Monsters and Men (15) - Sat 9 Feb 5.30pm - Book here

Mary Queen of Scots (15) - Fri 15 Feb 5pm - Book here

Burning (15) - Fri 15 Feb - Thur 21 Feb - Book here

The Mule (15) - Fri 22 Feb 5pm & Thur 28 Feb 2pm - Book here

Colette (15) - Sat 23 Feb 5pm & Thur 28 Feb 7.30pm - Book here

Green Book (12A) - Fri 1 Mar 8pm & Thur 7 Mar 2pm - Book here

Destroyer (15) - Sat 2 Mar 5pm - Book here

All is True (12A) - Thur 14 Mar 2pm - Book here

Vice (15) - Fri 8 Mar 8pm & Sat 9 Mar 5pm - Book here

If Beale Street Could Talk (15) Tues 19 Mar 7.30pm & Thur 21 Mar 2pm - Book here

Capernaum - Fri 15 Mar - Wed 20 Mar - Book here

On the Basis of Sex (12A) - Fri 22 Mar 5pm & Thur 28 Mar 2pm - Book here

Border (15) - Fri 22 Mar - Wed 27 Mar - Book here

Family  Sign1.jpg

Stella - Sat 23 Feb 11:30am - Book here

The Tin Foil Astronaut - Fri 19 Apr 2:30pm & Sat 20 Apr 11:30am - Book here

 

Theatre and Dance  Sign1.jpg

Marco - Thur 24 Jan 7pm - Book here

Teeth Show - Wed 30 Jan 7pm - Book here

In the Middle of Our Street - Thur 7 Feb 7pm - Book here

The Cult of K*nzo - Wed 13 Mar 7pm - Book here