ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

  • The Curious Parcel The Curious Parcel is a new subscription box that brings a little bit of theatre magic to your living room. Each box contains a surprise, mini-DIY experience; created by one of the UK’s best contemporary theatre makers and designed to be enjoyed at home.
  • Voices of the Creek

    Sat 27 Apr

    Voices of the Creek is a short play which has been written collaboratively by members of the local collective, Tees Women Poets. The play imagines and tells stories of the generations of women who built and sustained rural communities.

  • boat-house-theatre

    Fri 26 - Sat 27 Apr

    Join Tom Adams and Dan Scott for boat-house-theatre on Stockton High Street, where they'll be sharing what they learnt about the once thriving, but now vanished, community of people that at one time called the houseboats of Greatham Creek home.

  • Welcome Town

    Fri 28 - Sat 29 Jun

    Participatory and playful, Welcome Town is a public, interactive installation on Stockton High Street, which attempts to re-imagine how towns could provide truly humane care for displaced individuals.

  • Margaret Atwood: Live in Cinemas

    Tue 10 Sep

    On Tuesday, September 10, the wait is over… The Testaments, Margaret Atwood’s highly anticipated sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, is revealed. The momentous literary event will be celebrated with an exclusive live cinema broadcast.

  • Arctic Piranha

    Sat 2 Mar, Sat 18 May, Sat 13 Jul, Sat 7 Sep, Sat 26 Oct, Sat 21 Dec

    Arctic Piranha is a club night for learning disabled people. Designed and led by our Arctic Piranha Social group, Arctic Piranha is back for 2019!