ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Free tickets are available for companions

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you would like to register for a free ticket to an event as a companion, please click here to fill out the form, and then return it to us either in person, by email at box.office@arconline.co.uk or post it to:  ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton-on-Tees.

 

Spring 2017

This season, we have the following BSL performances:

Theatre Sign1.jpg

Butterfly - Thu 26 Jan, 7pm Book here

Putting the Band Back Together - Wed 1 Feb, 7pm Book here

Two Man Show - Wed 8 Feb, 7pm Book here

Partus - Tue 28 Feb - Wed 1 Mar, (Tue) 7pm (Wed) 10.30am  Book here

The Best of Both Worlds - Wed 15 Mar, 7pm Book here

Out of the Shadows - Thu 23 Mar, 1.30pm & 7pm Book here

Tatooing Lorca - Wed 5 Apr, 7.30pm Book here

Meet Fred - Wed 3 May, 7pm Book here

Another England - Thu 18 May, 7pm Book here

Declaration - Wed 24 May, 7pm Book here

Heads Up - Thu 8 Jun, 7pm Book here

Declining Solo - Thu 15 Jun, 7pm Book here

Recreation - Thu 22 Jun, 7pm Book here

Never-Never Land - Wed 28 Jun, 7pm Book here

 

Family Sign1.jpg

The Musicians of Bremen (this performance is non-verbal, so it is accessible for children who are deaf or hard of hearding). Fri 17 Feb, 2.30pm Book here

Nearly There Yet presents The Party – Sat 8 Apr, 11.30am Book here

The Girl & The Giraffe  - Fri 2 Jun, 2.30pm Book here

 

Cinema 

We offer subtitled screenings in our cinema each week at 2pm on Thursdays and 5.15pm on Saturdays.

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

A United Kingdom (12A) - Thu 12 Jan 2pm Book here

Sully (12A) - Sat 14 Jan 5.30pm Book here

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (12A) - Thu 19 Jan 2pm Book here

American Pastoral (15) - Sat 21 Jan Book here

Passengers (12A) - Thu 26 Jan 2pm Book here

Paterson (15) - Sat 28 Jan 5.15pm & Thu 2 Feb 2pm Book here

A Monster Calls (12A) - Thu 9 Feb 2pm Book here

Jackie (15) - Thu 16 Feb 2pm Book here

Silence (15) - Sat 11 Feb 4.30pm Book here

Manchester By The Sea (15) - Thu 23 Feb 2pm Book here

La La Land (12A) - Sat 18 Feb 5pm Book here

Denial (12A) - Thu 2 Mar 2pm Book here

Foreign language films

The Unknown Girl (15) La Fille Inconnue - Sat 7 Jan 5.15pm, Wed 11 Jan 2pm & Thu 12 Jan 7.30pm Book here

Son of Joseph (12A) - Sat 4 Feb 5.15pm & Wed 8 Feb 7.30pm Book here

Toni Erdmann (15) - Fri 24 Feb 8pm, Sat 25 Feb 4.30pm & Wed 1 Mar 7.30pm Book here

Relaxed Screenings

Trolls (U) - Tue 14 Feb 11am Book here