ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Spring 2017

This season, we have the following BSL interpreted performances:

Theatre Sign1.jpg

Tatooing Lorca - Wed 5 Apr, 7.30pm Book here

Meet Fred - Wed 3 May, 7pm Book here

Another England - Thu 18 May, 7pm Book here

Declaration - Wed 24 May, 7pm Book here

Heads Up - Thu 8 Jun, 7pm Book here

Declining Solo - Thu 15 Jun, 7pm Book here

Recreation - Thu 22 Jun, 7pm Book here

Never-Never Land - Wed 28 Jun, 7pm Book here

 

Family Sign1.jpg

Nearly There Yet presents The Party – Sat 8 Apr, 11.30am Book here

The Girl & The Giraffe  - Fri 2 Jun, 2.30pm Book here

 

Cinema 

We offer subtitled screenings in our cinema each week at 2pm on Thursdays and 5.15pm on Saturdays.

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

The Zookeeper's Wife (15) - Thu 8 Jun 2pm Book here

Alien Covenant (15) - Sat 10 Jun 5.15pm, Thu 15 Jun 2pm Book here 

My Cousin Rachel (12A) Thu 6 Jul 2pm Book here

Berlin Syndrome (15) - Sat 1 Jul 5.15pm - Book here

Churchill (PG) - Thu 13 Jul 2pm Book here

 

Foreign language films

Heal the Living (12A) - Fri 2 Jun & Wed 7 Jun 7.30pm - In French with English subtitles Book here

After the Storm - Fri 16 Jun 8pm & Thu 22 Jun 2pm - In Japanese with English subtitles Book here

The Other Side of Hope - Sat 17 Jun 5.15pm & Wed 21 Jun 7.30pm -  Book here

Harmonium - Sat 8 Jul 5pm & Thu 13 Jul 7.30pm - In Japanese with English subtitles Book here