email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

Dec - Jan Season

The Aeronauts (PG) ​- Fri 6 Dec 5pm, Wed 11 Dec 2pm & Thur 12 Dec 7.30pm - Book here 

The Report (15) - Sat 7 Dec 5.15pm & Thur 12 Dec 2pm - Book here 

Le Mans '66 (12A) - Tues 10 Dec 7.30pm - Book here

Last Christmas (12A) - Sat 14 Dec 2pm & 5.15pm, Tues 17 Dec 7.30pm & Fri 20 Dec 8pm - Book here

Home Alone (PG) - Sat 21 Dec 5pm - Book here

The Good Liar (15) - Fri 3 Jan 5pm & Wed 8 Jan 2pm - Book here

Knives Out (12A) - Thur 9 Jan 2pm & 7.30pm - Book here

Judy & Punch (15) - Sat 4 Jan 5.30pm & Tues 7 Jan 7.30pm - Book here

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker (12A) - Fri 10 Jan 5pm, Sat 11 Jan 2pm, Mon 13 Jan 7pm & Thur 16 Jan 2pm - Book here

The Nightingale (18) - Sat 11 Jan 5pm - Book here

Lucy in the Sky (15) - Fri 17 Jan 5.15pm & Sat 18 Jan 5.15pm - Book here

Cats (TBC) - Sat 18 Jan 2pm, Tues 21 Jan 7.30pm & Thur 23 Jan 2pm - Book here

Little Women (PG) - Sat 25 Jan 3.15pm, Tues 28 Jan 7.30pm & Thur 30 Jan 2pm - Book here

The Wolf's Call (15) - Fri 24 Jan 5pm & Sat 25 Jan 5.45pm - Book here

Ordinary Love (12A) - Wed 29 Jan 7.30pm - Book here

Sorry We Missed You (15) - Thur 5 Dec 7.30pm - Book here

Doctor Sleep (TBC) - Thur 5 Dec 2pm - Book here

 

Family  Sign1.jpg

The Man Who Wanted To Be A Penguin - Sun 22 Dec 2.30pm - Book here

 

Theatre and Dance  Sign1.jpg