ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Autumn 2018

This season, we have the following BSL interpreted performances:

 

Theatre & Dance Sign1.jpg

Tensile Strength (or How to Survive At Your Wits End) - Wed 7 Nov 7pm Book here

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

October - November Season

King of Thieves (15) - Thur 18 Oct 2pm - Book here

Climax (18) - Fri 19 Oct 8pm, Thur 25 Oct 7:30pm - Book here

The German (15) - Sat 20 Oct 5pm, Wed 24 Oct 2pm & 7:30pm, Thur 25 Oct 2pm - Book here

Black 47 (15) - Sat 27 Oct 5:15pm - Book here

The Wife (15) - Sat 27 Oct 8pm, Thur 1 Nov 2pm - Book here

Dogman (15) - Fri 2 Nov 5:15pm, Sat 3 Nov 5:15pm, Wed 7 Nov 7:30pm - Book here

A Star Is Born (15) - Sat 3 Nov 8pm, Thur 8 Nov 2pm - Book here

First Man (12A) - Tues 13 Nov 7:30pm, Thur 15 Nov 2pm - Book here

The Guilty (15) - Fri 9 Nov 8pm, Sat 10 Nov 5:30pm, Thur 15 Nov 7:30pm - Book here

Tehran Taboo (15) - Fri 16 Nov 5:30pm, Thur 22 Nov 7:30pm - Book here

Bad Times at the El Royale (15) - Fri 16 Nov 8pm, Sat 17 Nov 5pm, Thur 22 Nov 2pm - Book here

The Hate U Give (12A) - Sat 24 Nov 5pm, Wed 28 Nov 7:30pm - Book here

Peterloo (12A) - Tues 27 Nov 7:30pm, Thur 29 Nov 2pm - Book here

Juliet, Naked (15) - Sat 1 Dec 8pm, Thur 6 Dec 2pm - Book here

Widows (15) - Sat 1 Dec 5pm - Book here

Luis and the Aliens (U) - Sat 24 Nov 11am - Book here