ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

Jul - Aug Season

The Lion King (PG) - Thur 22 Aug 2pm - Book here

The Current War (TBC) - Thur 29 Aug 2pm - Book here

Photograph (15) - Sat 24 Aug - Wed 28 Aug - Book here

 

Sep - Oct Season

Transit (12A) - Fri 30 Aug - Thur 5 Sept - Book here

Blinded by the Light (12A) - Thur 12 Sept 2pm - Book here

JT LeRoy (15) - Sat 7 Sept 5pm - Book here

Pain and Glory (15) - Fri 13 Sept - Thur 19 Sept - Book here

Once Upon A Time In Hollywood (18) - Sat 14 Sept 4.30pm & Thur 19 Sept 7.30pm - Book here

Mrs Lowry & Son (PG) - Tues 24 Sept 7.30pm & Thur 26 Sept 2pm - Book here

Aniara (18) - Fri 20 Sept - Wed 25 Sept - Book here

The Souvenir (15) - Thur 3 Oct 2pm - Book here

The Mustang (15) - Sat 28 Sept 5pm - Book here

The Shock of the Future (TBC) - Fri 4 Oct - Wed 9 Oct - Book here

IT: Chapter 2 (18) ​- Sat 5 Oct 8pm & Thur 10 Oct 2pm - Book here 

Downton Abbey (PG) - Sat 12 Oct 8pm, Wed 16 Oct 7.30pm & Thur 17 Oct 2pm - Book here 

 

Family  Sign1.jpg

The Three Bears - Fri 1 Nov 2.30pm - Book here

The Man Who Wanted To Be A Penguin - Sun 22 Dec 2.30pm - Book here

 

Theatre and Dance  Sign1.jpg

Alex & Eliza - Thu 26 Sept 7pm -  Book here

The Kids Are Alright - Thu 10 Oct 7pm - Book here

Status - Tue 15 Oct 7pm - Book here

The Chore of Enchantment - Wed 23 Oct 7pm - Book Here

And She - Thu 7 Nov 7pm - Book here