ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Spring 2017

This season, we have the following BSL interpreted performances:

Theatre Sign1.jpg

Tatooing Lorca - Wed 5 Apr, 7.30pm Book here

Meet Fred - Wed 3 May, 7pm Book here

Another England - Thu 18 May, 7pm Book here

Declaration - Wed 24 May, 7pm Book here

Heads Up - Thu 8 Jun, 7pm Book here

Declining Solo - Thu 15 Jun, 7pm Book here

Recreation - Thu 22 Jun, 7pm Book here

Never-Never Land - Wed 28 Jun, 7pm Book here

 

Family Sign1.jpg

Nearly There Yet presents The Party – Sat 8 Apr, 11.30am Book here

The Girl & The Giraffe  - Fri 2 Jun, 2.30pm Book here

 

Cinema 

We offer subtitled screenings in our cinema each week at 2pm on Thursdays and 5.15pm on Saturdays.

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

Hidden Figures - Sat 18 Mar, 5.15pm and Thu 23 Mar, 2pm Book here

Loving - Sat 25 Mar, 5.15pm and Thu 30 Mar, 2pm Book here 

Viceroy's House Thu 6 Mar, 2pm Book here

Personal Shopper - Saturday 8 Apr, 5.15pm Book here

Their Finest - Thu 25 May, 2pm Book here 

 

Foreign language films

Elle - Fri 21 - Tue 4 Apr - In French with English subtitles Book here

The Olive Tree - Sat 8 - Thu 13 Apr - In Spanish with English subtitles Book here

The Salesman - Fri 14 - Wed 19 Apr Book here

The Age of Shadows - Sat 15 - Thu 20 Apr - In Korean, Japanese and Mandarin with English subtitles Book here

Amélie - Fri 21 Apr - In French with English subtitles Book here

It's Only the End of the World - Sat 22 - Thu 27 Apr - In French with English subtitles Book here

Graduation - Sat 29 Apr - Wed 3 May - In Romanian with English subtitles - Book here

The Handmaiden - Fri 5 - Tue 9 May - In Korean and Japanese with English subtitles - Book here

The Clash - Sat 13 & Tue 16 May - In Arabic with English subtitles - Book here

Neruda - Sat 20 May, 5.15pm - In Spanish and French with English subtitles 

 

Relaxed Screenings

Sing - Tue 11 Apr, 11am

The LEGO Batman Movie - Tue 18 Apr