ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Spring 2018

This season, we have the following BSL interpreted performances:

 

Theatre & Dance Sign1.jpg

The Audit (or Iceland, a modern myth) – Thu 1 Mar 7pm Book here

Mother's Ruin - Fri 9 Mar 8pm Book here

Lighthouse - Wed 14 Mar 7pm Book here

Cinema 

We offer subtitled screenings in our cinema each week at 2pm on Thursdays and 5.15pm on Saturdays.

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

February - March Season

The Post (12A) - Fri 16 Feb 8pm, Sat 17 Feb 5.15pm, Thu 22 Feb 2pm - Book here

Journey's End (12A) - Tue 27 Feb 7.30pm, Thu 1 Mar 2pm - Book here

Roman J. Israel, Esq. (12A) - Fri 23 Feb 8pm, Sat 24 Feb 5.15pm - Book here

Phantom Thread (15) - Sat 3 Mar 8pm, Thu 8 Mar 2pm - Book here

15:17 to Paris (15) - Fri 9 Mar 5.15pm, Thu 15 Mar 2pm - Book here

Lady Bird (15) - Sat 10 Mar 5.15pm, Tue 13 Mar 7.30pm - Book here

The Shape of Water (15) - Wed 21 Mar 7.30pm, Thu 22 Mar 2pm - Book here

The Mercy (12A) - Sat 17 Mar 5.15pm - Book here

Finding Your Feet (12A) - Thu 29 Mar 2pm & 7.30pm - Book here

Foreign language films

October - November Season

Loveless (15) - Fri 2 Mar 8pm, Sat 3 Mar 5.30pm, Wed 7 Mar 7.30pm - In Russian with English subtitles - Book here

A Fantastic Woman (15) - Fri 23 Mar 8pm, Sat 24 Mar 5.15pm, Tues 27 Mar 7.30pm - In Spanish, English subtitles - Book here