ARC Stockton Arts Centre

email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

 

April - May Season

Tigers (PG) - Fri 19 Apr - Wed 24 Apr - Book here

The White Crow (12A) - Sat 20 Apr 5pm & Thur 25 Apr 2pm - Book here

The Kindergarten Teacher (12A) - Sat 20 Apr 8pm - Book here

Girl (15) - Fri 26 Apr 8pm - Book here

Out of Blue (15) - Sat 27 Apr 5.30pm & Thur 2 May 2pm - Book here

The Sisters Brothers (15) - Tues 7 May 7.30pm & Thur 9 May 2pm - Book here

Being Frank: The Chris Sievey Story (15) - Sat 4 May 5.30pm - Book here

Wild Rose (15) - Thur 16 May 2pm - Book here

Mid 90s - Sat 11 May 5.30pm - Book here

 

Family  Sign1.jpg

 

Theatre and Dance  Sign1.jpg

Man-Kind - Thur 25 Apr 7pm - Book here

Crackle. Dust. - Wed 1 May 7pm - Book here

Another England - Wed 22 - Thur 23 May 7pm - Book here

How To Make A Killing In Bollywood - Thur 6 Jun 7pm - Book here

joey - Wed 12 Jun 7pm - Book here

ARC Is Curious - Thur 4 Jul 7.30pm - Book here

Wrestling the Walrus - Wed 10 Jul 7pm - Book here