email box.office@arconline.co.uk
box office 01642 525199

You are here

BSL & captioned

Access is an important to ARC as part of our commitment to increasing opportunities in the arts for disabled people at every level. As part of our Cultural Shift programme we are assessing and improving the access we provide.

A number of our theatre productions are BSL interpreted and we are increasingly asking artists to factor this in when planning their work. If you could let us know your requirements when booking tickets, we can ensure that suitable sets are reserved to meet your requirements, eg BSL sightlines, lip reading etc.

We regularly screen subtitled films as part of our cinema programme. These may be foreign language films or subtitled films for people with hearing loss. 

Companions Tickets and Accessible Seating

A free ticket is available to a companion accompanying a disabled person to an event, where it is an access requirement. If you require accessible seating or have any access requirements, you can download our access form here. You can email it to box.office@arconline.co.uk, post it to ARC, Dovecot Street, Stockton on Tees, TS18 1LL, or bring this into our box office for this information to be added to your customer account. This will let our staff know your requirements, so you don't need to explain every time you book.

Organisations and groups can also complete this form – you will just need to let us know the organisations name, the name of the person authorised to make bookings for your group, and let us know what the access requirements of members of the group are, including the ratio of companion tickets required for a group visit.

 

Cinema

This season, we have the following subtitled films available for people with hearing loss.

Feb - Mar

A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood (PG) - Thu 5 Mar 2pm - Book here

Queen and Slim (15) - Sat 7 Mar 5.15pm & Thu 12 Mar 2pm - Book here

First Love (15) - Sat 7 Mar 8pm & Wed 11 Mar 7.30pm - Book here

Parasite (15) - Fri 13 Mar - Thu 19 Mar - Book here

Emma (PG) - Sat 14 Mar 2pm - Book here

Portrait of a Lady on Fire (15) - Fri 20 Mar - Thu 26 Mar - Book here

The True History of The Kelly Gang (18) - Sat 21 Mar 5.30pm & Thu 26 Mar 2pm - Book here

 

Family  Sign1.jpg

Wolf! - Sat 18 Apr 2.30pm - Book here

The Storm Whale - Sat 30 May 2.30pm - Book here

 

Theatre and Dance  Sign1.jpg