Dates & Times

Mon 24 Jan 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 31 Jan 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 07 Feb 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 14 Feb 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 21 Feb 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 28 Feb 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 07 Mar 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 14 Mar 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 21 Mar 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00
Mon 28 Mar 2022
2:00pm
From
£3.00

This class will take place in person only.

Originating in ancient China, tai chi is one of the most effective exercises for health of mind and body. It combines deep breathing and relaxation with flowing movements which studies have shown to improve people’s physical and mental state, there is also a focus on meditation which promotes mindfulness and better mental health.

Each class begins with meditation then moves on to a series of gentle exercises moving on to practice the form (routine) and ends with breathing exercises.

There are qualified assistant instructors who help with training.

Intermediate Tai Chi is aimed at anyone who has gained an understanding of the basics of tai chi and is looking for a gentle challenge to improve their fitness.

Ken, our tai chi teacher has 12 years of experience leading traditional tai chi classes, and has a background in sports coaching.

This course will give you a clear step by step guide to achieving calm, fitness and balance and can also be practiced for its health benefits including:• Improved posture• Enhanced flexibility, balance and agility• Strengthened and toned muscles• Better mood, with lower levels of depression, stress and anxiety• Better quality sleep• More energy and stamina• Enhanced flexibility, balance and agility• Lower blood pressure and improved heart health• Reduced inflammation• Fewer falls.