Dates & Times

Thu 07 Jul 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 14 Jul 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 21 Jul 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 28 Jul 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 04 Aug 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 11 Aug 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 18 Aug 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 25 Aug 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 01 Sep 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 08 Sep 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 15 Sep 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 22 Sep 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50
Thu 29 Sep 2022
7:30pm
From
£5.50

This class will be taking place in person only.

Tai Chi is the Chinese art of systematic body movement designed to achieve physical, mental and spiritual harmony. This course will give you a step by step guide to achieving calm, fitness and balance. Open to beginners and more experienced learners.

Mike Watson, a qualified instructor with over 15 years of experience teaching Tai Chi.

Tai Chi can also be practised for its health benefits. The class focuses on the health aspects of Tai Chi Chuan.

Benefits include:

  • Improves posture, flexibility and balance.
  • Reduces stress and promotes mental well being.
  • Lowers blood pressure.
  • Strengthens and tones muscles.
  • Increase energy levels.
  • Can help to control Type 2 diabetes.

Each class begins with meditation and moves on to a series of gentle exercises moving on to practise the form (routine) and end with breathing exercises. This class caters for all adults from complete beginners to intermediates, including people with mobility problems. There are qualified assistant instructors who help with training.

You will need to wear comfortable clothing with soft shoes or bare feet.